City Council

About the Council

The City of Lone Tree Council consists of five elected members including the Mayor. Each member serves a staggered, four year-term and represents one of two districts within Lone Tree, except for the Mayor, who serves as an At-Large member.


Members of the Council are responsible for making decisions on a variety of issues. They rely on the voice of Lone Tree constituents, professional opinion from City staff and other consultants as well as their personal expertise for input.